07
Jan
13

I’ll be showing some paintings and sketches in February

Oil-Ink-Water-announcementI’m happy to announce that I’ll be exhibiting work as part of a three person show at the AIA Center for Architecture next month. The show opens on Feb 7 with a First Thursday reception from 5PM – 9PM and continues through March 5th.

I’ll be showing with fellow Portland artists, Shawn Demarest and Beth Kerschen.

I’m particularly happy that I’ll be able to show my sketchbooks as well as paintings. I hope you’ll come by and see the show.


10 Responses to “I’ll be showing some paintings and sketches in February”


  1. 1 Jerry G. Dickason
    January 7, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Bill, We’ll definitely be there on 2/7. The announcement painting below is awesome. That lavender and yellow is jarring, yet delicious.

  2. 2 Dan
    January 8, 2013 at 7:24 am

    Great News, especially knowing that your sketch books will be available as well. Hope the show is a great success!

  3. January 8, 2013 at 9:06 am

    Fantastic, Bill! It’s on our calendar…See you there!

  4. January 9, 2013 at 9:33 am

    I’m looking forward to it. You’ve got some great work on here and I’m eager to see them in person.

  5. February 2, 2013 at 8:34 am

    Hi Bill, thanks for your kind comment about my blog. Mario and I remember your name – but probably need to see a photo to really remember you! Congrats on this show – I like the work you have here. We’ll have to stop by and see it. I see you’ve had this blog for a long time. With all the social media out there – it’s hard for me sometimes to decide where to put my energy. Mario is currently with Blackfish and had a show there in Oct. I can say one good thing about the social media phenomenon is that it reconnects us with old acquaintances!

  6. 6 Bill Sharp
    February 6, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Thanks all. I look forward to seeing you at the opening reception tomorrow.

  7. February 10, 2013 at 12:13 am

    Congrats on this show, Bill. Wish I could drop by! This lovely piece is very inspiring: those violets just make me smile.

  8. 8 Bill Sharp
    February 10, 2013 at 9:47 am

    Very happy to have made you smile, Diana. Thanks for stopping by.

  9. February 10, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Wish I didn’t live on the opposite coast. Beautiful, beautiful paintings.

  10. 10 Bill Sharp
    February 24, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Susan, Thanks very much for your comment. I’ve been a fan of your paintings for a long time.


Leave a Reply

________________________

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 687 other followers

My Other Blog

Sketchbook Meditations

glacial-concrete-dome-tank

Paintings of Western Ireland

Older Oil Paintings

Costa Rica Travel Journal


My Costa Rica
CR Journal 1

Sketch Journal 

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 687 other followers

