24
Feb
13

Monkey Ward on a rainy night

Alex, if you’re reading, I tried to answer your email but my reply was returned. You may have mistyped your email address.

Montgomery Park in the rain - 6" x 8" watercolor and ink

Montgomery Park in the rain – 6″ x 8″ watercolor and ink

This old Montgomery Ward store was converted, years ago, into Montgomery Park and is now used as office space and convention center. When it was built, in 1920, it was the largest building in Portland.


5 Responses to “Monkey Ward on a rainy night”


  1. February 25, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    I have memories of Monkey Ward going back to early childhood. I love the way you’ve captured it here!

  2. February 27, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    I like the way you switch from oil to watercolor and back to oil. I like to use all mediums . Just when I think I like oil the best I see you switching to watercolor and want to want to do water color. Also you keep me sketching

    Thank you

    Patrick

  3. 4 Alexis Wittman
    March 18, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    I never knew…

  4. 5 Bill Sharp
    March 18, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    Hi Alexis, now you know


Leave a Reply

________________________

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

My Other Blog

Sketchbook Meditations

glacial-concrete-dome-tank

Paintings of Western Ireland

Older Oil Paintings

Costa Rica Travel Journal


My Costa Rica
CR Journal 1

Sketch Journal 

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
Add to Technorati Favorites

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 654 other followers

