10 Responses to “August show of paintings”


  1. 2 Jim
    July 13, 2013 at 7:46 am

    Excellent, Bill! And that painting is a stunner.

  2. 3 Jerry G. Dickason
    July 13, 2013 at 7:49 am

    Bill, Fantastic painting. It keep me searching the surface for the marks that are so right on. The palette is stunning and captures the mood perfectly. Cant wait to see the original. We’ll be out of town at the time of the opening, but I’ll get to the gallery during the week after. It is good that you are having this show to prepare for right now. Engagement in things of value and consequential to you is so important in the grieving process. Paint away. Jer

  3. 4 Howard Collier
    July 14, 2013 at 8:39 am

    I’ve been away from my email for some time and am catching up. Sorry for this late notice.
    I’m very sorry about the loss of your dear wife. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  4. July 15, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    Awesome! If I lived anywhere near, I’d come to your show. I’m a fan of your work.

  5. 6 Bill Sharp
    July 30, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    Thank you, Jim. Is there any chance you might be on your annual pilgrimage to Oregon during the show? It would be great to meet you.

    Jerry, It’s been complicated trying to get together. Thank you for your encouragement. I hope to see you soon.

    Howard, thank you very much for your thoughts and prayers. Much appreciated.

    wongcamac, thank you very much for letting me know you like the work.

  6. 7 Helen
    August 2, 2013 at 10:52 am

    best wishes on you show! and thanks for commenting on my recent post.

  7. August 5, 2013 at 9:28 am

    Bill, I’m thinking of you and remembering Les. I’m so sorry I couldn’t attend the memorial – I was out of town. Your paintings are amazing and I hope your creative work will give you some peace.

  8. 9 Rose Martinez Cravens
    August 6, 2013 at 5:59 am

    A workshop teacher I had once said “The world does not need another pretty sentimental painting” so make sure your painting (vision) is unique…and yours is. I have found that men will joyfully and freely paint industrial sites, machinery, ferries and all sorts of things and make exciting paintings while I sometimes wander about looking for “inspirational stuff”. As a woman who shies away from such subject matter that you handle so well I thoroughly enjoy the way you make the ordinary extraordinary. I am also enjoying your blogs. They not only cover your paintings but your life experiences as well. Thank you. I am glad you have your work to keep you going. Deepest sympathies.

  9. 10 Bill Sharp
    August 12, 2013 at 8:13 am

    Helen, thank you

    Connie, I’m sorry you couldn’t make it to the memorial. It was beautiful – just what Les wanted.

    Rose, thank you for your very kind comments and condolences


Leave a Reply

________________________

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 631 other followers

My Other Blog

Sketchbook Meditations

glacial-concrete-dome-tank

Paintings of Western Ireland

Older Oil Paintings

Costa Rica Travel Journal


My Costa Rica
CR Journal 1

Sketch Journal 

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

