18
Feb
14

Madonna and Child

.

12" x 16" oil on archival paper

12″ x 16″ oil on archival paper

.

4 1/2" x 6" watercolor and ink

4 1/2″ x 6″ watercolor and ink

.


10 Responses to “Madonna and Child”


  1. 1 Kathy Gore Fuss
    February 18, 2014 at 10:07 am

    Gorgeous. One step back and a giant step forward. Les would be proud – in fact I think her smile is raining down on us today.

  2. 3 Kristi Hunter
    February 19, 2014 at 1:27 am

    Your picture arriving large on my screen left me with a “wow” response. A hospital room that is beautiful.

  3. March 5, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    How beautiful. I especially like the oil.

  4. March 7, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    superb, I hope you are doing alright.

  5. 6 Bill Sharp
    March 9, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    Robert, thank you for your comment. I’m sorry to have to tell you that I am not alright.

  6. March 10, 2014 at 8:03 am

    I am truly sorry to hear that, at least spring will be here soon, that always makes me feel better.

  7. March 31, 2014 at 7:58 am

    Hi Bill, I feel for you when I read of your pain and loss, it’s one step at a time and take heart from the happy memories you have of Les, they will always be with you and will give you strength to rejoice in life again as I imagine (from what I’ve read of Les) she would want for you. Take care.

  8. 9 Bill Sharp
    April 10, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Robert, spring is here and I’m feeling a bit better. Thank you for your kindness.

    Eithna, it’s nice to hear from you. I know Les wants the best for me and I’m doing all I can to progress through this difficult time. Thank you for your kind words and also for pointing me to John O’Donahue. I’ve found solace in his words. I wish you sunshine!

  9. April 11, 2014 at 7:15 am

    Good to see that some clouds are shifting, I’m glad you found John O’ Donoghue he had a special insight into our hearts, mind and soul. Only last week I saw the house where he lived in Connemara, a magical place on the side of a mountain, when you get back here I’ll show it to you.


Leave a Reply

________________________

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 624 other followers

My Other Blog

Sketchbook Meditations

glacial-concrete-dome-tank

Paintings of Western Ireland

Older Oil Paintings

Costa Rica Travel Journal


My Costa Rica
CR Journal 1

Sketch Journal 

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
Add to Technorati Favorites

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 624 other followers

