Art

When in Roma

I’ve been in Rome Italy for the past 2 days and really love this place. I have not tried to see any of the famous places, with the exception of the Coliseum, which I visited briefly. I’ve spent my time here wandering the maze of narrow streets eating, drinking and drawing.

.

IMG_3685

 

A leisurely Sunday breakfast with my sketchbook.

 

IMG_3691

 

While sitting on a wall of a church making this sketch, I witnessed an altercation between two men, one of whom was yelling at the other over a long period of time. Three police cars arrived and the police talked to the men separately for a while then the two men shook hands and embraced. If only life could always resolve so easily.

I’m off today to the small town of Civita Castellana for an immersive time painting.

A couple more images from Roma:

IMG_3678

 

.

 

IMG_3681

 

.

 

 

IMG_3677

 

.