Art, Sketching, Urban Landscape

Sketching at Dinner

I have a small landscape format Moleskine notebook that I always carry in my coat pocket and I often do sketches when we go out to eat or to a movie or play. Here are a few from recent dinners out.

At McMenamins

Above is from a local Brew Pub where I had a burger and pint of handbrewed beer.

From Autentica Window 2

This one was the view from the window of Autentica on NE Killingsworth. I don’t remember what I ate but it was really good.

At Wildwood

Here is a piece of bread at Wildwood on NW 21st. Lots of really good organic food here. If you can read my bad handwriting you can see what I had for dinner.

At Bijou Cafe

This is from the window of our favorite Sunday morning breakfast place, the Bijou Cafe on SW 3rd and Pine. I had a wild mushroom and cheddar omelette with orange juice and Jasmine Pearls Green tea.

Placesettng at mingo 2

My oldest daughter and I had dinner together at Mingo, the only decent restaurant near our home in the culture free zone of the western suburbs. I had vegetable soup and ravioli with Walla Walla sweet onions, hazelnuts and goat cheese.

Leave a Reply

