Art, Landscape, Painting, Portland, Sketching, Urban Landscape, watercolor

Dry Dock revisited

Dry Dock 2

5″ x 8″ watercolor and black and white ink

I posted a sketch of this scene a while back that I did on site. This was done from the earlier sketch and photo. Although the crane is interesting, what draws me back to this is the red plastic netting at the end of the platform.

NW PDX Thumbnails

5″ x 8″ sketchbook page watercolor and ink

I’m feeling the warmth of the sun on the warehouse wall as I listen to the blowing wind and rain outside my studio.

6 thoughts on “Dry Dock revisited”

  1. Hi Elio,

    I’m so glad you stopped by. I appreciate your kind remark. It means a lot coming from you. I’m a big fan of your work.

    When are you going to do a workshop up this way?

    Like

  2. Thanks for the kind words, Robin. Varied and fearless, I like that. I would agree on the varied part but would probably call it inconsistent myself.

    Like

  3. Bill,

    Thank you.

    I was going to contact that group you referred me to but soon after I was contacted by a gallery that wants to represent me in Portland. I figured I would wait and see if they want to organize something.

    I will be there sometime in the next month delivering work. Would you like to go paint if the weather is good?

    I would say for sure in the spring for a workshop.

    Like

  4. The crane picture has a good feel of space and objects. I enjoy this one, but I’m especially fond of the sketchbook page at the bottom combined with the line you wrote at the end.

    Like

Leave a Reply

