8 thoughts on “Clementines on Green Plate”

  1. Wow, I love the colors, and the way this painting is composed. The background is fascinating–it reads almost like an abstract, and then the clementines bring us back to reality. Beautiful work!

    Like

  2. Very lush paint and interesting composition. Is that a cardboard box? It looks like the one I use for a still life “stage” except I taped white paper over mine. I like your wordpress template. it sets off the painting beautifully. I hadn’t seen this one before.

    Like

  3. Thanks, everyone, for your comments.

    WR, Are you sure you’re not referring to the placemat?

    Hi Jana. It is a cardboard box that I sometimes use for still life setups. I think the template may be relatively new. Thanks for stopping by.

    Hi Kathy. I like to paint cardboard. It has interesting textures. I think I’m attracted to it for the same reason I like industrial landscape sites. I especially like it when it’s old and beat up. The box, and these sites, seem like works of art themselves in that they show signs of unknown things that have happened to them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

