6 thoughts on “Under the Steele Bridge (oil)”

  1. Bill- I really like how weighty this feels in oils. You certainly captured it in watercolor too but this pulls you in and shows you the metal and the heaviness of structure.
    Love the suggestion of the tracks too.
    You really have the touch for less and make it do just what the viewer needs.
    Great piece- well done.

    Like

  2. Thanks, Bill. I’m canceling my passport.

    Celeste, thanks. We have to learn to work with grays here in the NW, don’t we.

    Like

  3. Anita, Thanks for stopping by.

    Hi Bonnie, I’m pretty happy with this one. I’m often disappointed with oil versions of watercolors I do because I’m better able to stay spontaneous with pen and watercolor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

