Art

Happy Holidays

.

osa-in-snow

. I have no new work to post. We’ve been in the snow/ice storm of the century here in Portland and I’ve hardly been able to get out except to get to the grocery store. A house guest, who’s been stranded with us, occupied my studio as his bedroom.

snow

. snow-21

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank everyone who’s visited my blog over the past year. Especially those of you who’ve left comments and criticisms. I feel that I’ve grown a lot as a painter this year and your visits have contributed greatly.

Here’s to a Happy Holiday and a much more peaceful New Year.

10 thoughts on “Happy Holidays”

  1. Bill — Have a great holiday, and I’ll be sure to be back in the coming year. Stay warm and get yourself dug out. You’ll be able to get out and paint again soon. Think of it as a recharging time.

    Like

  2. Looks like your canine friend is undaunted. Hope the house guest can say the same! I agree with Edgar: take deep breaths AND advantage of recharging time. Happy painting/drawing.

    Like

  3. Bill- mother nature and weather are the great neutralizer. Plans? Man plans and Ma Nature laughs. Hopefully you and your wife and houseguest can do the same.
    Not being able to paint will get you back in the studio with gusto.

    Wishing you a happy new year and a note to say that viewing your work has been a great inspiration for me.

    Like

  4. Hello Mr. Sharp!

    I’m Richard,I just wanted to say to you that your work is very
    INSPIRING to me. And I hope the best for you in 2009.

    Regards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

