Art, Landscape, oil painting, Painters, Painting, Plein Air

First Plein air of the year

6″ x 8″ oil on panel

I’m not really that much of a plein air painter but I did get out last weekend to one of the Lavender Farms that were hosting painters. I also ran into my old friend Elio Camacho, who happened to be teaching a workshop there. I enjoyed hearing what he’s been up to and hope to maybe catch up with him again and do a little more outdoor painting.

It’s been so rainy and cold here, in the Pacific NW, that the lavender was not quite open yet. I got 2 studies done before I had to head out.

5″ x 7″ oil on panel

4 thoughts on “First Plein air of the year”

  1. Nice!! I love the green in the foreground of the top one. Really makes that lavender sing. And the treatment of the woods behind the lavender in the second painting is lyrical. Beautiful sky with the warmth showing through.

    Like

  2. Hi Kathryn. It’s great to hear from you and see you painting again. Thanks for the encouraging comment.

    Like

Leave a comment