Art, Life, oil painting, Still Life

Thanksgiving Pumpkin

9″ x 12″ oil on linen

I’ve been lazy about photography, lately. I apologize for the glare and push pin shadows.

It feels a bit cliched to talk about things I’m thankful for, at this time of year but I’m going to do it anyway. I’ve written on this blog before that for the last 13 years, my wife has been living with cancer. Three years ago the cancer returned and metastasized. The fact that Les is still with me and, all things considered,  doing quite well is the single thing I’m most thankful for.  Knowing that I may lose her has drawn us very close, especially over the last 3 years and I would say that these have been our best years together.

Thanks also to those who have read and left comments on the blog this year. I’ve not been a very consistent blogger and I appreciate that you took the time to visit and leave the occasional encouraging remark.

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Pumpkin”

  1. Bill
    Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feelings for the journey you and your wife have been on. No apologies necessary; true gratitude is rare and never out of style! Thank you also for sharing your beautiful paintings; they inspire and encourage this “wanna be”. Many blessings to you and your wife this day!

    Like

  2. Who cares about consistency of blogging in view of the quality you always show, and of course the issues on personal level. Best health for your wife and I hope you may share a lot of time together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

