Art, Landscape, oil painting, Painters

Roos Schuring

Sometimes I come across painters who make me want to rush to the easel and paint. Dutch painter Roos Schuring has that effect on me. Her paintings are such fun to look at and say so much with seemingly so little. I get the impression that she produces her paintings in 3 masterful brush strokes.

Roos Schuring Landscape Spring #26 Changing Light

Roos’ blogsite is packed with information including several very informative video clips showing her tools and methods. She paints under some pretty uncomfortable circumstances and has valuable advice on how to survive cold, wet and wind.

Roos Schuring Seascape summer # 18 Lucky day white parasol

I’m saving up for a Schuring of my own.

5 thoughts on “Roos Schuring”

  1. What great paintings. Thank you for sharing. I am up on lake michigan this week with my family quick trip I could not take my paints on the plane,any suggestions for taking supplies next time?

    Like

Leave a Reply

