Art

In the interim

I took a trip to the Oregon Coast recently and spent some time doing watercolors. Here are a few.

Haystack Rock Oregon ink and gouache in sketchbook
Haystack Rock Oregon
ink and gouache in sketchbook
Arcadia Beach State Park Oregon watercolor and pencil
Arcadia Beach State Park Oregon
watercolor and pencil
Arcadia Beach State Park Oregon watercolor
Arcadia Beach State Park Oregon
watercolor
Rocks near Chapman Point Oregon watercolor
Rocks near Chapman Point Oregon
watercolor

I’m painting now for two shows this fall. More info to come.

Thanks for looking.

8 thoughts on “In the interim”

  1. Goreous watercolors Bill! I can feel the weather, the waves and smell the salty air. Where are your shows Bro? I have to get your openings on my calendar!!! Best – Kathy

    Like

  2. Cathleen, thank you very much.

    inkspot56 thanks. it was a very Oregon day

    Kathy, Hi. Thanks. The shows are in the fall. One is the group show at Prographica then I’ll be showing at Brian Marki, here in Portland, in October. I don’t have the exact date yet.

    Like

  3. Hello Bill. Hope you are well and terrific to see such fine and sensitive work, and congratulations on forthcoming shows. it’s getting cold down here on the bottom of the world so I guess spring is in progress there. I’ll send you some images soon. (Some of us a very slow…)

    Fond regards, Robyn xxx

    Like

  4. Hi Robyn! It’s so nice to hear from you. I’ve emailed but I’m not sure my emails get through. We had a very mild winter here so it feels like endless spring. I’ve been thinking a lot of Civita, as the time approaches for JSS to convene again this summer. Well you be attending? I may try to go again next year. I’ll look forward to seeing images and catching up on what you’ve been painting. Thanks so much for writing. Warmly, Bill

    Like

Leave a Reply

